CCLSA Dorothy Carlborg Research Awards – 2020 Winners Announced

Since 1973, CCLSA has been encouraging research in the cornea and contact lens field by offering our members the chance to apply for one of our prestigious research awards. The CCLSA are proud to have given over $600,000 in research awards since the society first began.

The award winners receive $3,500 (in two instalments) as a contribution towards their research and a certificate of appreciation for their contribution to contact lens practice.

CCLSA is very pleased to announce the 2020 winners:

  • Fatima Iqbal – Longitudinal Changes in Morphology of Meibomian Glands in Contact Lens Wearers
  • Damien Fisher – Physiologic Corneal Changes Associated with Scleral Lens Wear
  • Vinod Maseedupally – Optimising orthokeratology lens fitting to improve clinical outcomes

Congratulations to Fatima, Damien and Vinod and we look forward to sharing updates on their research in the future.

Fatima Iqbal   

Fatima Iqbal                        Vinod Maseedupally            Damien Fisher