TFOS Conference Travel Award Winners Announced!


On behalf of the Tear Film & Ocular Surface Society (TFOS), congratulation to the following for winning one of the TFOS Travel Awards for the upcoming 8th International Conference on the Tear Film & Ocular Surface: Basic Science and Clinical Relevance (Montpellier, France):

Terry Coursey
Laura Downie
Masaki Fukui
Laura García-Posadas
Ulrike Hampel
Takenori Inomata
Yusuke Izuta
Arsia Jamali
Kai Jin
Yu Jeong Kim
Isobel Massie
Hamid-Reza Moein
Céline Portal
Martin Schicht
Yuichi Uchino
Stephanie Wan

As stated on the TFOS Conference website, the purpose of these awards is to provide partial travel support to young investigators who demonstrate significant achievements in the field of tear film and ocular surface research. The amount of the award is $2,000 (USD) and will be accompanied by a waiver of the registration fee. Winners will also be asked to Co-Chair one of the Conference platform or poster sessions. Travel Awards will be presented during a brief ceremony in Montpellier. For more information about the TFOS Conference, please visit the website: